The Curious Case

The Curious Case 001.jpg

I had actually completely forgotten about this poem (if it can really be called a poem) until I flicked through the notebook of my earliest stuff. I don’t really know where it came from but I thought it was strangely compelling. It also features a truly awful and nonsensical pun.

The Curious Case

How very curious he said
And died
But he wasn’t a cat
So far as I know – which isn’t far
But even a broken pen is write twice a day

WP_20160207_17_40_56_Pro.jpg

This is quite a curious case

One thought on “The Curious Case

  1. phil.jo.moore@talk21.com

    I actually quite like this one!You going to send me your prize winning poem?Or perhaps you could just write it in my Mother’s Day card.Next Sunday.Hint hint

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

