Too Few Words

Too Few Words

For the last of the September sonnets, I’d like to present you with a word sonnet. Word sonnets are the most unusual form of sonnet I’ve come across. They’re quite a recent creation and, rather than featuring fourteen lines written in iambic pentameter, they actually consist of only fourteen words. The aim is to try and pack all of the punch of another kind of sonnet into a much shorter space.

My attempt is probably not particularly inspiring or original but, I have to admit, I’m quite pleased with the concept and the execution of it.

Too Few Words

There
Are
Too
Few
Words
In
The
World
To
Say
How
Much
I
Love

Not even this is sufficiently suffused with sayings to strengthen my sonnet

Not even this is sufficiently suffused with sayings to strengthen my sonnet

Leave a Reply

