Fruit Seller

Fruit Seller

This poem grew out of a doodle I drew in a lecture during my first year of university and is one of my earlier efforts. The picture was of a many-armed being holding out various kinds of fruit. Unfortunately, I seem to have thrown the doodle away so the picture for this post is completely different.

Fruit Seller

Fruit seller, fruit seller
Day job for a fortune teller
Which fruit you get will depend
On how your sorry tale will end

Fruit seller, fruit seller
Quite a cryptic fortune teller
Hard to tell what he forsees
When everyone gets strawberries

What does it mean? I can't pear not knowing!

What does it mean? I can’t pear not knowing!

Leave a Reply

