Sorcerer

Sorcerer

Some people get so immersed in their favourite stories and fantasies that they delude themselves into thinking that they’re real. This can have a severely negative impact on their lives and the people around them. To be perfectly honest, this poem actually arose from the desire to write a poem in which every line had the same rhyme. Unfortunately, I finished the first line with the word ‘Sorcerer’ and screwed myself over.

Sorcerer

I dreamt I was a sorcerer
Was I cool? Of courserer!
I read a lot of Chaucerer
Then ran to the concourserer

I screamed till I was hoarserer
Then resorted to morserer
It made my point with forcerer
But ended in divorcerer

Messy, messy divorcerer
She got the children

Writing with a wizard pen is a quill-ty pleasure of mine.

Writing with a wizard pen is a quill-ty pleasure of mine.

Leave a Reply

