Party Jumper

Party Jumper

This is another poem that I have chosen for my birthday. Again, not because it accurately represents what I am like or how I will be spending my birthday, but because it is vaguely related in theme. I have a rather nice jumper that I like to jokingly refer to as my party jumper because, surprise surprise, I used to wear it to parties and other special events.

This poem explores what would happen if such a jumper had a mind of it’s own and was able to control the mind of whoever wore it to get it’s party fix. The party jumper has no respect for dignity, propriety, money, or health. It lives to party. It knows nothing else.

Party Jumper

Party jumper knows what’s up
Pick it up and put it on
Party jumper knows what’s up
Inhibitions all but gone

Party jumper knows what’s up
Green and black in crazy swirls
Party jumper knows what’s up
Music, booze, and pretty girls

Party jumper knows what’s up
If you wear this party top
Party jumper knows what’s up
The party times will never stop

A rare picture of the party jumper at rest

A rare picture of the party jumper at rest

Leave a Reply

