I Have To Be Brief

I Have To Be Brief

I wanted to see what would happen if I forced myself to write a poem when I was feeling utterly uninspired. Despite having not the slightest inclination to write a poem or the faintest clue what to write about, I whipped out my phone and started typing. In hindsight, perhaps I shouldn’t have bothered.

I Have To Be Brief

There’s not much time
So I have to be brief
There are no badgers
In the barrier reef

There’s not much light
So I have to be dark
There are no killer whales
In Kensington Park

I'm sure that nobody Cares anymore But I found an umbrella In my underwear drawer

I’m sure that nobody
Cares anymore
But I found an umbrella
In my underwear drawer

Leave a Reply

