I’m A What?

I'm A What?

This poem was inspired by Harry Potter. A group of friends from church have been working our way through the Harry Potter films and I was reminded of what an amazing story it is. As a tribute to the magical wizarding world of Harry Potter, I have written a poem that very briefly summarises the key points of the story. Sort of.

I’m A What?

You’re a wizard Harry
Here’s a wand for you to carry
Here’s a curse you need to parry
Here’s a Weasley you can marry

I’m a what? You’re a wizard!
That’s impossible! I’m Harry!
You’re a wizard! No I’m not!
Not a wizard! I’m just Harry!

You’re a wizard Potter
Drip your hand blood on the blotter
Cho Chang, Ginny; Which one’s hotter?
That old Voldemort’s a rotter

I’m a what? You’re a wizard!
That’s impossible! I’m Harry!
You’re a wizard! No I’m not!
Not a wizard! I’m just Harry!

This picture loaded up sideways for some reason. I swear it's upright on my computer and now it's sideways. It was like magic!

This picture loaded up sideways for some reason. I had a pun prepared and everything but then this happened. I swear it’s upright on my computer. One minute it was upright, then it was sideways! It was like magic!

Leave a Reply

