When Strudel Comes

When Strudel Comes

I was invited for pudding and Harry Potter by some friends the other day and the pudding was strudel! We were discussing whether to prepare the pudding before or after starting the film and my friend said ‘We should get it ready now so that we don’t have to interrupt the film…’ He paused before finishing dramatically ‘…when strudel comes’.

I liked the sound of that phrase, so I wrote a very short poem about strudel.

When Strudel Comes

When strudel comes, with plums and raisins
Grateful herds cry words of praise in
Honour, now, of how the bake
Can here produce both juice and flake

I hope I'm not unduly raisin your expectations

I hope I’m not unduly raisin your expectations

Leave a Reply

