My Blunder

My Blunder

Science is a wonderful, wonderful thing, but sometimes it can go too far. People start doing things because they can rather than because they should. This short poem explores the internal monologue of a scientist who finally realises that he has crossed a line and is horrified by the results.

My Blunder

I sat  in wide-eyed wonder
My experiment had worked
Then I realised my blunder
When the fruit bowl shook and jerked

I stood and stared unblinking
At the small banana’s strife
Wondering what I’d been thinking
When I chose to give it life

The face of dispear

The face of dispear

Leave a Reply

