This Poem

This Poem

Today’s poems are self referential (or ‘meta’). There’s no particular reason I chose them, and they’re certainly not my best but I think the idea of a poem that acknowledges that it is a poem is an entertaining idea. I really don’t know what this poem is about beyond that.

This Poem

This poem was over before it began
I knew it, and that was the reason I ran
This poem was fun but it really should end
And now that it’s over, I can be your friend

How very meta

How very meta

Leave a Reply

