Snow

Snow

It’s that awkward time of year here in Birmingham where it’s bitterly bitterly cold (the kind of cold when you feel like your eyes will shatter) but it still won’t snow! I love Winter, but I’d rather not have to take the worst of Winter without also getting the best of it! Where is my snow? I don’t need enough to make a snowman. I don’t even need enough to make a snowball. I just need enough to spin around dramatically in. That’s all I ask of you Winter, that’s all I ask!

Snow

Snow is falling, watch it dance!
The season’s supreme circumstance
We bear the cold, the damp, the mold
Concealed in hats and gloves we prance

The snow has settled, feel it crunch!
A light and luscious liquid lunch
It’s texture’s sweet, beneath my feet
We’ve never been a brighter bunch

And now it’s melted, hear it slush!
A brown and murky, mulchy mush
Nobody stops, to hold the slops
We’re back to our incessant rush

The snow’s all gone, remember snow?
A glint as greenish grasses grow
Amnesiac, we want it back
And so the year will always go

Let it faux, let it faux, let it faux

Let it faux, let it faux, let it faux

Leave a Reply

