She Got Married

She Got Married

I’m afraid that this is another poem that apparently made sense at the time. I was quite tired when I wrote it but obviously thought it was good enough to keep. As such, I can’t offer all that much of an explanation for it. I offer, instead, an apology.

She Got Married

She married the son of a farmer
He swore not to harm ‘er

She married the son of a nurse
He arrived in a hearse

She married the son of a table
She thought he’d be stable

She married the son of a goat
I’m not here to gloat

With this ring, I thee rule With this ring I find you With this ring, I thee bring And in the darkness bind you

With this ring, I thee rule
With this ring I find you
With this ring, I thee bring
And in the darkness bind you

Leave a Reply

