Kate Bush Tickets

Kate Bush Tickets

On 26th of August, one week ago today, Kate Bush performed live for the first time in 35 years. Her shows have received incredible reviews and the publicity has seen sales of all her albums skyrocket. I am a huge fan, and she actually inspired one of my other poems. Today is the day I go and see the show! I have two tickets (one for me and one for Mum) to see Kate Bush tonight! This poem was written in a state of excitement when the tickets arrived through the door and I got to hold them for the first time.

Kate Bush Tickets

Kate Bush Tickets are in my hands
Gallons of wee are in my pants
Take my money, I don’t care
Just leave enough to get me there

A bird in the hand is worth... not nearly as much as two tickets to see Kate Bush

A bird in the hand is worth… not nearly as much as two tickets to see Kate Bush

One thought on “Kate Bush Tickets

Leave a Reply

